Mol-Hulk!

6 Oct

So, I had my first steroid rage and it was scary! I took my rage out on the automated phone pharmacy refill system at Walgreens. Jim and I went into carb comas after lunch and I didn’t wake up until 4. I had a sneaking suspicion that my pharmacy closed at 5. Of course, today is the first day of my new pill to be taken at 10 pm.

So, I have to have those pills. I tried to call it in and it said to allow at least an hour before picking it up and I was typing in 5:57 but it was like, nope, your prescription will be ready at 9 AM tomorrow morning.

So, I screamed at the phone some expletives and stomped around and wanted to squeal my tires in the parking lot, but didn’t. There were small children running about.

The ladies at the pharmacy were really nice when I explained that the phone was being a bitch and they had my prescription done in five minutes. I didn’t go Mol-Hulk on the ladies, but it wasn’t their fault. They were dealing with crazy drive-through people who didn’t say thank you.

So, I’m chilling out by listening to the White Stripes CD I acquired from Ashley Marting and drinking a tallboy of Arizona Sweet Tea.  Life is good – I simply hate time restrictions and feeling like I have to hurry around.

I tried to get my prescription on Monday when I got my antibiotics and steroids but my insurance wouldn’t let me. “It’s too early.” Even though I was already on my white pills.

I hope everyone’s weekends are going well…everything’s been great but the phone bitch!

2 Responses to “Mol-Hulk!”

  1. Marla October 6, 2008 at 1:05 pm #

    I’m sorry to hear about your rage outburst. I’m glad it turned out well, though. 🙂

  2. JESS October 7, 2008 at 6:35 am #

    Eva Mendes is playing SHE HULK in the movie- Sad but true- this automatically means you are hotter than Eva Mendes- because you hulked out first!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

