Farewell Ray-Ray

26 Oct

So, the day of my shower last weekend, I was introduced to my sister’s dog, whom she’d just bought. His name is Ramone. Words cannot express my joy of being an aunt, and being introduced to my nephew for the first time. He was such a good dog, so quiet, so loving, and anyone could pick him up.

I was very saddened today when I talked to my sister and she said that she had to take Ray back to the breeder. He had severe separation anxiety and when she left to go to some meetings on Thursday, Ray tore off his toe pads scratching at the door so much. When my sister arrived home, there was blood all over the walls. Her doctor said the only way that she could keep him was if she tranquilized him every time she left him. She didn’t feel like she could do this, so she took him back to be with the other dogs and she watched him play toys. He seemed happy.

I know that it is what is best for him, but I can’t tell you my joy about having a nephew and about having a pet in my life again. I miss him already.

2 Responses to “Farewell Ray-Ray”

  1. jenthesweetbuns October 26, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    What a cute little thing. They’ll get another dog and you’ll be an Auntie once again!

  2. Marla October 28, 2008 at 7:23 am #

    Awww, poor Ramone. I’m sorry, Molly. Send my condolences to Meg.

Leave a Reply

