Getting Excited for the Vote

2 Nov

There’s a huge President biography marathon on History channel. I’m really enjoying it. We’re on John Q. Adams right now.

So far, I’ve learned that John Adams had a hot temper and Jefferson liked to greet guests in his slippers. I also learned that Dolly Madison enjoyed oyster ice cream. Ick!!

My mom suffered a lot yesterday and is still in a lot of pain. She still came along today for my final fitting because she’s knows that she’s never going to get the opportunity to ever do that again. I drove slowly so as not to jostle her, lol, but we still made good time.

Both she and dad are asleep right now and I can honestly say I’m worn out too.

BUT! My dress looked AMAZING. I’m so happy with how it turned out. I can’t wait for everyone to see it.

2 Responses to “Getting Excited for the Vote”

  1. Marla November 2, 2008 at 11:49 am #

    Um, you’re a psychic or something.

    At lunch today, Keith and I were discussing the simplicity of our taste in food. We were eating mac and cheese, and we were perfectly happy with it.

    I mentioned that I’m glad I don’t want to eat outrageous things such as oyster ice cream.

    When Keith saw this post, he asked me if that’s where I had gotten the idea, but you had written it after we had said discussion.

  2. JESS November 2, 2008 at 11:23 pm #

    YAY dress!!

Leave a Reply

