Under Pressure

19 Nov

There’s so much stuff going on right now!

Jim and I got our marriage license in Clayton while we were at lunch. Our lady’s name who assigned ours was Shombre. She had the longest real nails I’ve ever seen in my life. At least two inches long. I just want to document that detail so I always remember. It was a remarkably easy process and I remembered to get my certified copy, just like Marla told me. Time is going by so fast and so full that I’m afraid I’ll blink and it will all be over with.

I still have to work on pictures for our memory table, buy picture frames or the table, write our programs and print our programs, and create our guestbook. Also, I have to get my ring fixed, Jim’s ring engraved and make arrangedments for his grooms cake (which will somehow involve me getting onto his computer and finding out where all his WoW screenshots are and printing one of his favorite character). The cake is going to say “Baby, you WoW me.” Also, I need to re-arrange the various flower arrangements that have flooded my apartment. (Thanks mom and dad). I’m supposed to go to class with Jess tomorrow and I really want to, but I’m not sure if I should because we literally have wedding stuff to do every night this week. (Besides Friday 😉 Perhaps I should wait to go to the one on weddings that is next month???

Work too, is absolutely nuts right now. All of our deadlines are much earlier this month because of the holiday and the wedding. My head is swimming!

One Response to “Under Pressure”

  1. Marla November 20, 2008 at 12:14 am #

    I was wondering what the heck happened to you!

    AND is “Under Pressure” in your head again, or is it just a coincidence?

Leave a Reply

