What Remains

14 Dec

I was checking Post Secret today when I came across a disturbing secret. I know this is something that affects a ton of people, so I thought I’d write about it.

This secret was “I have naked photos of my ex-girlfriend and am getting more tempted to make them public.”

Now, this nagged at me because I sent a couple embarassing pictures of myself to Chad while he was in Thailand. I don’t think he would do anything, but just knowing that there’s still a chance that he could have them somewhere on his old computer freaks me out.

It makes me sad to think of so many people out there who have the chance to completely humiliate their ex. And the hurt behind those motives. There should be a code, an unwritten rule of decency that whatever was shared in the relationship, dies in the relationship. Those things should not haunt us into happier lives.

Just food for thought.

Leave a Reply

