My First Ultrasound

26 Dec

I went in this morning at 8 AM to have my ultrasound on my “right upper quadrant.” The gal looked at my gallbladder, pancreas, liver, and right kidney to look for any inflammation or stones. Jim came with me into the room.

It would have been a really pleasant experience, except that they were doing construction for a new MRI machine down the hall and it sounded like they were blasting out the walls. The lady turned the lights down, she didn’t even make me take off my shoes. The little goo that the have to put on the belly was warm. I was surprised by that. She said they had a warmer for it so as to avoid complaints.

I tried to watch the screen to see if I could spot anything unusual but my first glimpse at my own insides showed me that it just looked like a bunch of white lines. At one point, I thought I saw some little circles that looked like stones, but I’m not sure what they were. The technicians can’t say if they see anything, so I have wait to hear from my doctor. And she said that would probably be on Monday. We shall see.

One Response to “My First Ultrasound”

  1. gezzabell December 28, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

    I hate waiting for results, I think it’s where my impatience really shows. Luckily, I haven’t had to do it much, but even waiting for test results for family members fustrates me. But anyway, good luck with everything. If a random from the internet makes you feel better by saying good luck in the first place… 🙂

Leave a Reply

