TMI, You know the deal

3 Jan

So, all glallbladder tests have turned out “normal” including the ultrasound.

The Y. Infection is being treated, though uncomfortable, it seems to be working so far this morning. Haha, I’m sure you wanted to know that.

I’m still not sure what’s going on in the stomach. I talked to the nurse about some other symptoms and I think I’m going to be tested for intestinal parasites next. None of my discomfort has been in my stomach itself whatsoever – it’s all been in my intestines. Lately I have been noticing pieces of little worm things sporadically… I did some online research on this. I’m thinking that my fever a couple days ago was related to a 24 hour viral thing or the Y. Infection.

Frankly, I just want to know what the problem is so I can fix it. I’m a fixer by nature. If someone has an issue, whether emotional, relationship, professional, whatever, I want to FIX IT! That’s the way that I see that I can make a difference in the world, that I can make people feel better. So how come I always find it hardest to fix myself?

While laying on the couch for most of the last couple days, I’ve caught some great old movies. Anna Karenina with Vivian Lee was on earlier, and yesterday “Bringing Up Baby” with Cary Grant and Katharine Hepburn was on. I love the spin on the title and that “Baby” is actually a leopard instead of a real baby. One thing that I would never have guessed about Jim is that he loves to watch old movies with me, so that has been fun for us. I love figuring out new things to do together that we enjoy.

One Response to “TMI, You know the deal”

  1. Marla January 4, 2009 at 1:16 am #

    FIX IT FIX IT FIX IT!

Leave a Reply

