You say goodbye, I say hello

29 Jan

We just done hanging out with Jim’s stepbrother who is back from Iraq. He leaves to go back for eight months the day after tomorrow. I got to meet his wife for the first time and she’s pretty awesome. I can’t imagine that I’d be acting so cool if I was about to say goodbye to my husband (and the father of my babies) again. She only got to see him for eight days.

Sometimes the strength of people truly astounds me.

They have two amazing little girls – Lizzy, age 5 and Michelle, age 2. They’re so smart and mischevious and full of energy. Being around “nieces” for the first time was a great experience. Sometimes kids don’t know how to react to me, but by the end of the night, they covered me entirely with stickers and giggles. 🙂

My prayers go out to them that they understand that their daddy loves them and why he has to go.

Leave a Reply

