Facebook Anxiety

12 Feb

So, I talked to my lovely sister on the phone for about three hours tonight. During this conversation, she let me know that she suspended her facebook account due to a phenomenon I like to call Facebook Anxiety.

It’s something I’ve had before. I’m sure we all have. Someone from our past leaves a questionable comment on our wall – or you receive a new message from someone on your shit list  (or whose shit list you’re on) and you just don’t want to see it. Oh definitely. So I can understand her reasons for wanting to duck out from being found on Facebook.

However, also during the course of this conversation, she revealed to me that she does have a blog! Hello! Give your sister the address please, for I’d like a peek into your blogging life.

I meant to ask you this over the phone, however, we started talking about discount cheese and I forgot.

2 Responses to “Facebook Anxiety”

  1. Marla February 12, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

    I used to be so afraid to send people friend requests. I would obsess about it like it was my job.

    Thank goodness I’m over my Facebook Anxiety period.

    I hope that Meagan is feeling less anxious now.

  2. Stephanie February 13, 2009 at 11:17 pm #

    Have you every looked at how many pictures people have uploaded/tagged of themselves? One “friend” of mine has over 2000 pics of them. Why do they think I or anyone (aside from maybe Mom) would care to see that much of their life captured?

Leave a Reply

