Broken

13 Mar

Someone just called my parent’s house and told them that my 85-year-old great aunt Irene just broke her hip. I don’t know how bad it is. Apparently she did it this morning in the laundry room at her apartments and no one called us to tell us. That means she’s been alone all day.

I’m waiting to hear back from my sister as to whether I need to come there now or what. All my other family is up there. I hope she is okay! More details as they come.

2 Responses to “Broken”

  1. jenthesweetbuns March 13, 2009 at 7:01 am #

    Oh no! I hope she’s OK.

  2. Marla March 13, 2009 at 8:54 pm #

    I’m sorry, Molly. Poor Aunt Irene! 😦

Leave a Reply

