E-Frustrated

22 Apr

I just spent over three hours watching a very close hockey game which was lost in overtime with one measely puck bouncing one inch over the line and BAM that was it for the Blues season. They are done. Just like that. I wasn’t ready for it to be over just as I got interested and had everyone’s name memorized. I’m feeling frustrated by this.

So, I got on facebook to ease my frustration, which was a dumb thing. I wanted to relax by taking the “What Tarot Card are you?” test, however, everytime I enter into the test, it shuts down my IE. Yes, I know IE sucks and that I should get Firefox. But when I have to do work from home, I have to use IE, so it’s just not something I’ve switched to yet. I’m frustrated by this turn of events.

In other news, I made a terrific chili this evening. Nice and spicy and perfect with a cold glass of milk. Yum calcium.

I have many other subjects upon which to write on, and I’m writing them down on a Post-It at my desk, but I should really go to bed before I further frustrate myself. I’m reading Bear Gryll’s book on how he climbed Everest at the age of 23. Perhaps I’ll find inspiration there.

Leave a Reply

