Pan Storage: Note to Self

7 Jun

How do you store pans? It’s a very difficult thing, I believe. Some people have those racks that hang over the entire kitchen that for some reason, remind me of a butcher shop. I don’t like something so large just hanging over a place of creativity like a kitchen. We currently store our pans in the drawer underneath our oven. Not all of our pans fit in there, so luckily some hang out in the dishwasher in between uses. My mother always had trouble storing pans in the lower cabinets my father got/made for her because of bugs. It’s also not good to stack pans on top of one another, especially when using teflon. Jim is very anal about this actually. Because of all this indecision, I was delighted to see this simple pan storage solution on “Design Sponge.” That sort of board is easy to find at home supply stores and it’s also very easy to find those hooks. Slap a little paint on there and it’s perfection. I must remember this at my future home:

One Response to “Pan Storage: Note to Self”

  1. Ross June 9, 2009 at 2:30 am #

    Hi – Thanks for sharing the information on storing Teflon pans, especially the stacking info. As a representative of DuPont, this is the type of information I’m trying to share online every day.

    If you are at all interested in any info related to Teflon (or just want to check out some cool recipes) drop me an email and I would be glad to help you out. Thanks, Ross

Leave a Reply

