Results from Biopsy

27 Jul

In the doctor’s own words, I’m “stone-cold normal.” Now, this is a good thing. However, he doesn’t understand why I’m still shedding weight. He’s not giving up on me. He wants to see me again in a month. He prescribed a medication however, I’m not going to take it for awhile. I’m going to get off BC and see what that does for me. However, I’m trying to decide whether to continue with it through the month or just stop now. My GYN said it didn’t matter.

I’ve realized that being on it sort of supresses my highs and I don’t know if I like that. I don’t get as excited as I used to. What’s life without highs and lows?

2 Responses to “Results from Biopsy”

  1. Jen Wellenkamp July 28, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    You’re such a candidate for “Mystery Diagnosis” show on TLC!

    I’m still off the BC. I’m dibating on getting back on it b/c I fear of more migraines and weight gain.

  2. JESS August 8, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    Im off the BC TOO! And besides driving Co insane with depravity- I think it’s almost better. At least I know the things I am feeling are from my heart and not crazy chemically induced hormones!

Leave a Reply

