Here’s One for You

28 Jul

Outside my Window….
Beyond the books is a tennis court. Right now, there’s an Indian woman walking laps wearing a full sari. She’s actually watching after what looks like her grandson. Two guys are trying to play tennis around them.

I am Thinking…
About the spaghetti that I just ate (homemade). It was really good. Also thinking about toast. And boats. Because Jim’s watching funny You Tube videos while waiting to raid on WoW. Also thinking about what to do this weekend. And finding some freelance jobs on Elance.

I am Thankful for…
My parents and my sister. Jimmy. Possibilities. A little normalcy. The people in my life who treat me better than I treat them.

From the Kitchen…

Spaghetti! I’ve perfected my recipe over the years. Thanks to Paul Newman.

I am Wearing…
My new seamless bra, a yellow short-sleeve sweater with white and blue stripes, jeans, and flippies.

I am creating…
A recipe book with my mom based on our grandmothers’ recipes. Little scenarios in my head. Paintings. Photos. Meals! E-learning activities. Spreadsheets. Oh my!

I am Going…

Somewhere, but I don’t know where. Maybe I’m taking the long way around.

In terms of location, I’m probably going to Palmyra on Friday to have a mini-reunion with some high school friends at the Demolition Derby! And maybe game-night with cousins afterward. Then Holiday Shores on Saturday for father-in-law and nephew-in-law’s birthday. And I need to call Marla about doing Memphis next weekend…

I am Reading…
Just finished Jen Lancaster’s latest book “Pretty in Plaid.” Great girl read. I just started a book I’m reading for the second time. It’s called “I Know This Much is True” by Wally Lamb. I really love this guy. He sucks me in.

I am Praying…
That my dad’s blood tests and echo-cardiogram say that he’s doing well. (Just a check-up folks). And also that everyone finds happiness.

I am Hearing…
Songs from Heywood Banks in the background. “Sweet Butter Jesus” has become my new favorite. My fingers clacking on the keyboard. They need to be filed down…

Around the house…
There’s dishes waiting in the sink, new laundry to be folded, and the shuffling of Jim’s feet.

One of my Favorite things…

Hot showers where you don’t have to hurry. My bed. Feeling good! Ideas. Old recipes, cards, and memories. Summer nights. Watching movies while laying on Jim’s legs. I could go on!

A Few Plans for the Rest of the Week…

Complete a few projects at work (if I’m lucky and all goes well). Dinner with Sasha and Andrea on Thursday night. Palmyra Friday. Holiday Shores Saturday. Apply for a couple freelance jobs on Elance.

Leave a Reply

