There Comes a Time

13 Aug

Gave a big presentation at work today via conference line. I always feel about 10% more awkward over the phone, especially if a large group of people are conversing all at once. You can’t naturally interrupt with body language and sound like when you’re face-to-face. And if you try to do so, you just look/sound foolish. However, the presentation went really well and it started my day off on a really good note. The CEO of our company gave me a compliment about it and I was later told by a co-worker that the compliment was really special because she doesn’t say that at every meeting. So, I was flying high about that.

I’ve been trying to find a free-lance job to do on the weekends or at home and was turned down by two people on Elance this week. And here’s what I have to say about that: Sucks to be you, douchebags. You don’t know what you’re missing.

It’s a good thing that I was turned down because these people practically give a one-day turn around for a 500 page project (okay, I’m exaggerating) but I can’t make a free-lance job my first priority right now. I have to find something easy and simple and I was bidding on a couple big exciting things. That can no longer be my strategy. It’ll work out.

I also have another idea for a project, but I’m not going to write about it here. I’ll jinx myself.

Made a terrific recipe tonight called “Grilled Chicken and Penne Al Fresco” – it is EASY and FANTASTICO! I will post it to the recipe blog. What’s cool about this recipe? It’s all microwave baby. Who knew?

Hope things are going well friends. Love yas.

Leave a Reply

