Goodbye Last Giftcard

17 Aug

I discovered I had not used a $25 dollar Wal-Mart gift card this morning.

We were in bad need of groceries, so I put my tennis shoes on and braced myself for craziness.

Each time I step into a SuperCenter, I’m just freaked out by how huge it is and just how much STUFF is in there. While the one I went to was new-ish and there was plenty of room, I still felt anxiety for some reason. I did notice that most of the food we buy on a weekly/twice monthly basis was cheaper there. And I only encountered a couple of screaming kids, which was okay. My cashier was very nice and even made sure to seperate frozen foods, refrigerated foods, and general items.

I saved money, having bought a crapton of stuff for under $100 (thanks giftcard).

I don’t know if I can put up with going there very often, but I will try to bite the bullet for big trips.

I feel like a dirty little consumer, persuaded by the almighty price tag. And I do like their new marketing campaign. Damn.

One Response to “Goodbye Last Giftcard”

  1. jenthesweetbuns August 17, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    I always go to Wal-Mart! I probably go there 3-4 times a week. I usually go there when I’m alone, bored, and in WashMO.

    I agree with the atmosphere and people, but it’s WAY cheaper to go there than Schnucks and Target. I always get my meds there and I’m going to get my glasses and contacts there. It’s the cheapest place that I’ve found. I also get my workout clothes there bc they’re usually $7 cheaper than Target.

Leave a Reply

