Thankful

20 Sep

I’m really thankful for good health. This time last year, I’d already had two infections and a rash. Please Lord, let this continue. I will wash my hands til the cows come home.

I’m thankful that my brakes worked well yesterday and did not plow into the car in front of me that stopped short. Unfortunately, that person hit the car in front of them, who hit the car in front of them, who hit the car in front of them.

I’m really thankful that my parents came all the way down to help me with my sewing machine. Apparently, the straight stitch will never work, but the zig-zag will, so I will be forever zig-zagging.

I’m also thankful that my family still gets together for birthday parties and barbecues. It’s so nice to see everyone. It was also delightful to watch my husband get tackled by all my little cousins with foam lightsabers. The theme of the party was Star Wars. Jim even donned his Star Wars shirt for the occasion. Needless to say, the kids were totally smitten.

And so am I.

Leave a Reply

