So you know what’s cool?

1 Oct

My husband, that’s who. He’s been working on composing a version of “House of the Rising Sun” during his guitar lessons. He’s written it to be a duet and he wants me to sing with him. How freaking cool is that?

Jim’s been hooked on that song ever since he heard a lady do it in karaoke while we were at the Alton Bowling Alley. What a place for inspiration huh? This lady sang the song amazingly.

I was practicing my part with the windows open this afternoon while doing our never-ending stream of dishes. I think this is totally something I can do and the song is so powerful it brings something from down deep in my soul.

In case you’re not familiar with it, this is The Animal’s version, the one that inspired Jim. Interestingly, Muse also did a version of it, though, I don’t care for it as well. It’s got a lot going on.

Leave a Reply

