Real Simple Question: What is the most suprising thing about love?

11 Oct

I’m currently obsessed with Real Simple magazine. It makes me feel much smarter and more confident as a person and wife. Anyway, they have this cool feature called your words that I really like. The question this month is:

What is the most suprising thing about love?

Here’s how I answered:

I didn’t realize that love would help me overcome my fears. I’m not afraid of getting sick anymore because I know he’ll be there to bring me soup and buy me tissue. I dare to wear heels that are too high for me because he’ll help me if I fall – and then tell me I’m sexy. Because he’s just that good.

How would you answer? I want to hear!

One Response to “Real Simple Question: What is the most suprising thing about love?”

  1. JentheSweetBuns October 14, 2009 at 3:22 am #

    Someone who still wants to be with you despite all of the “faults” & values what’s important to me.

Leave a Reply

