The one thing I’ll never understand

29 Oct

Is why we have to suffer in illness in our lives. Whether that illness just brings daily suffering, or whether it brings death. My MIL suffers with mental illness every day, as does my best friend. Why would God create those chemicals in our brains and allow them to go haywire?

I’ll never understand the humiliating ways that people have to die. This just came to mind when I was researching Ms. White, who I’ll actually be portraying this Halloween (yes a change from Leia). She was portrayed by Madeline Kahn who died one year after finding out she had cervical cancer.

It’s enough to make one a hypochondriac. Our bodies are ticking time bombs, sometimes working for us, but like a scheming friend, turning away from us at a whim.

2 Responses to “The one thing I’ll never understand”

  1. Meagan October 30, 2009 at 8:23 am #

    Your already a hypo, maybe you should choose someone else for Hween.

  2. Meagan October 31, 2009 at 3:10 am #

    You’re, not Your. You can tell I am not the editor of the family.

Leave a Reply

