Under the Wave

19 Dec

Ever have those days when you have so much stuff to do that it’s all you can focus on and when it’s finally all done you feel like limp, like a snakeskin. Like all my insides were focused and now they’re gone and I’m hollow. Good for nothing. Lazy.

Oh yes.

I often wonder how I’ll function when I have kids. I’ve been thinking about kids a lot lately because it seems like everyone and their mom at work is getting pregnant or has an adorable child. I’m not ready for it yet. I guess when you have children, the overlap just sort of falls away in priority.

My constant strive for perfection leads to constant disappointment in myself in some cases, but not today. I’m proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

