In 25 Years

8 Feb

Jim and I had a coupon for a 2.99 entree for Casa Gallardo, so we decided to eat out tonight. We were sitting next to two ladies. I couldn’t help but overhear snippets of their conversation over my enchiladas rancheros. They were talking about how their medication caused headaches and they couldn’t get their doctors to listen to them.

They also discussed how their gynocologists just kept moving and they were having a hard time finding new ones. They decided that they were going to have blackberry wine when they got back to one of their houses, no matter how much it pissed her husband off that she’d have to interrupt the Superbowl for him to do the corkscrew. It reminded me of the conversations I have with my ladies and it made me chuckle.

In 25 years, let’s please still be talking wine and pubic bones.

3 Responses to “In 25 Years”

  1. Marla February 8, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    I’m in.

  2. citysidewalk February 8, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    agreed. and flirting with young waiters.

  3. missingrose February 16, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    and then I’m painting you all.. naked.. deal? Can we make a calendar? a MILF calendar?… It would be a hit. Pick your month ladies.. we start planning today.. we only have 25 years to get this going.

Leave a Reply

