Stuck

7 Mar

I battled the toilet clog from hell this morning! I have no idea what did it, but it happened a couple days ago and we didn’t have  a plunger. I learned a hard lesson there.

So, luckily Jim went out last night and bought a plunger along with some alfredo sauce. What a combination. This morning was my battle. Let me just say, it was hard-fought. I had to run down the stairs three times to catch my breath. I tied a towel around my face and I’m so glad I did because right after that water splashed on the area I’d just covered, which would have been my mouth! oh. my. god.

Lucky to say, after that, I got a successful flush, and the rest of the morning was spent cleaning the rest of the post-battle mess.

Leave a Reply

