Alcohol

11 Mar

Why is it when one can’t drink, that they really want to drink? I have a bladder infection right now and so I’m on antibiotics. I’m not even drinking tea or soda 😀 . Jim was drinking a big Bud Light Lime last night and it looked so cool and refreshing. And then Marla was talking about vodka today. After the stress of work and finances, a little cocktail sounds lovely. I haven’t drank at home to get tipsy in awhile – I usually only have a glass of wine at my girl dinners. I know I could drink, but I just don’t want to risk any weird side effects with this medicine – plus, it’s taken two days for my bladder to feel better, so I’m not going to risk it!

Leave a Reply

