Happy 4th of July…

2 Jul

I’m celebrating mine with a UTI!

Wouldn’t you know it?

The good news is, it’s been about 6 months since I’ve had one! Yay. And this one isn’t too bad, actually, but just enough to be uncomfortable and make me feel tired. I’m not going to let it take over my weekend.

I’m working from home right now, but I need to get my thoughts centered and take a small break.

Little Miss Peg thinks she’s the center of the universe. If I’m on the computer for five minutes consecutively, she starts whining at me and looking defeated. This is something I’m trying to work on with her. In other news, I also just found out she really likes bananas. I made sure to put it in her food bowl before allowing her to consume it. She’s staring to sleep in her dog bed more now to be close to us. I think she originally just liked the luxury of sleeping on the couch.

I’m really excited to go and help Jen with bridal dress shopping tomorrow, and to try on the super-sexy bridesmaids dresses that she has picked out. 🙂

I hope everyone is doing well!

Leave a Reply

