Great Products

27 Jul

While shopping this evening, I, 1) had really great customer service at Wal-Mart again. I went there because I had to get a present for my nephew E’s birthday this weekend and I didn’t want to take two trips. The guy who bagged my groceries, whose name was Sebastian, was courteous, friendly, and he packed all my refrigerated items segregated from the other items, which is the way I arrange them on the conveyer belt.

(Can we say crazy left brain, anyone?)

I am going to see if I can leave feedback about this particular store because minus the crazies that shop there, the employees are very nice.

I actually also saw a woman who could have been on People of Wal-Mart. She was dressed so outrageously that I literally grabbed my cell phone and started my camera, but then I got cold feet because she looked like she could beat me up if she realized what I was doing. Regardless, she had a bikini top on in the pattern of an American flag (just the stars part). She had some of the saggiest breasts I’ve ever seen. Her belly was sticking out, her boobs were sticking out, and it was only held together by the tiniest strings around her neck and back. I literally gaped whilst standing in the frozen foods.

ANYWAY, I wanted to name drop a couple of great products I came across. Let’s do the embarrassing one first. Kotex has done this great marketing campaign about that time of the month and being realistic in marketing their products. Kudos to them for making pantyliners somewhat fun! They use rainbow colors to wrap each individual liner – I just thought this was a nice touch.

Also, I am making dinner for Andrea and Sasha and I needed to buy Hoisin sauce to do so. I found a brand that’s called “Soy Vay” which I just thought was hilarious. The tagline “What do you call a sauce founded by a Jewish boy and a Chinese girl?”

One Response to “Great Products”

  1. Meagan July 28, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    I have had that teriyaki sauce before it is great!

Leave a Reply

