El Maguey

4 Aug

I rarely bring my laptop into the bedroom, but I wanted to catch up on some headlines (er, Facebook) and Jim came to bed as I was looking at my WordPress login page. It advertises hot blogs, and here’s what it looked like tonight:

Jim: “How Your Audience is Like the Mogwai – mmm, El Maguey sounds so good.”

Even at 1:30 in the morning, my husband craves Mexican cuisine. I love that man.

And, speaking of El Maguey, there’s a huge debate at work right now about how you pronounce it. Some people seem to say phonetically, “El Ma-gay” but I say “El Maw-gway.”

Any ideas? I just like the “gway” sound… and I will probably continue to say it that way even if it is incorrect!

P.S. I love Firefox and Firefox personas.

2 Responses to “El Maguey”

  1. .stephanie August 4, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    The radio ads here pronounce it “maw-gway.”

  2. marla August 8, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    surprise surprise, my firefox theme is harry potter.

Leave a Reply

